Wednesday, April 7, 5:30 pm
Due to COVID-19 Public Participation will occur via ZOOM meeting, see instructions below

FCTS e-mail distribution: April 1, 2021


Finance Sub-committee Meeting

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 Location: Zoom Remote Meeting

Time: 5:30 P.M.

FINANCE SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS: A. George Day, Chairman, Jeff Budine, Paul Doran, Angus Dun

Due to COVID-19 Public Participation will occur via ZOOM meeting

To eliminate unauthorized individuals from entering the meeting

the following protocols will be implemented:

1. Contact Barb Williams at: and submit your email and phone number that

would be used to access the meeting for verification purposes.

2. Barb Williams will then provide you with the email link and password to enter the meeting

3. You will be directed to the waiting room and invited in after verification of your information

This meeting is being held fully remotely in accordance with the Governor of Massachusetts’

March 12, 2020 Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law G.L. c. Section 20.

Minutes of this meeting will be available as soon as possible.


  1. Call to Order, Finance Committee
  2. Approval of the FinCom Minutes of the March 1, 2021 meeting Vote

III. Fiscal Year 2021 budget performance report Review

IV. ACTION ITEM: Acceptance of the ESSER II COVID relief funds Vote

V. ACTION ITEM: Award for Gym Floor Cover Purchase Vote

VI. ACTION ITEM: Award for purchase of a 40’ x 140’ tent Vote

VII. ACTION ITEM: Bid Award for the purchase of a Steel Building Materials Kit Vote

VIII. ACTION ITEM: Substitute Pay Vote

VIII. Update on ESSER III COVID relief funds Discussion

IX. Other

X. Adjourn Vote

The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law.

cc: Richard J. Martin, Superintendent; Brian Spadafino, Principal; Russ Kaubris, Business Manager; Richard Kuklewicz, School Committee Chairman

Posted to: Franklin County Tech School