FCTS Curriculum Sub-committee Meeting

Tuesday, September 7, 4:00 pm
Zoom Remote Meeting
A meeting of the Franklin County Tech School Committee

FCTS e-mail distribution: September 2, 2021



Date: Tuesday September 7, 2021 Location: Zoom Remote meeting

Time: 4:00 PM

CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS: Gerald Levine, Chair, Dennis Grader, Mark Maloney, Art Schwenger, Don Sluter

Due to COVID-19 Public Participation will occur via ZOOM meeting

To eliminate unauthorized individuals from entering the meeting the following protocols will be implemented:

1. Contact Barb Williams at: bwilliams@fcts.us and submit your email and phone number that would be used to access the meeting for verification purposes.

2. Barb Williams will then provide you with the email link and password to enter the meeting

3. You will be directed to the waiting room and invited in after verification of your information

This meeting is being held fully remotely in accordance with the Governor of Massachusetts’

March 12, 2020 Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law G.L. c. Section 20.

Minutes of this meeting will be available as soon as possible


1. Call to Order
2. Approval of Minutes of March 24, 2021 Vote
3. Veterinary Science Curriculum Development:

New Teachers to provide a short presentation to outline the

curriculum as it continues to evolve. Discussion

IV. Medical Assistance update:

Shop teachers to outline the new Medical Assistance

curriculum and equipment updates Discussion

V. Curriculum Overview:

Principal Spadafino will provide an overview

of the new 7 period day and curriculum. Discussion

VI. History Textbooks (Amber Crochier to expand on above item) Discussion/Vote

VII Other

VIII Adjourn

The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair which may be discussed at the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law.

cc: Richard J. Martin, Superintendent; Brian Spadafino, Principal; Russ Kaubris, Business Manager; Richard Kuklewicz, School Committee Chairman

Matt West, Career & Technical Education Coordinator, Nathan May, Special Education Director, Amber Crochier, Academic Curriculum Coordinator

Posted to: Franklin County Tech School