The Greenfield Police Department has four divisions: Administration, Patrol, Detective and Communications. 

The Administration Division is responsible for the day to day normal business activities such as providing leadership, keeping and providing records, licensing, court and property management, purchasing and payroll.

The Patrol Division, our largest division, is responsible for call management, community policing, traffic enforcement and patrolling neighborhoods.

The Detective Division is responsible for long-term investigations, sex offender registration, narcotic enforcement, fraud, and computer crimes. 

The Communications Division encompasses all dispatch and E911 operations.