
Massachusetts Travel Form 
All individuals over the age of 18 and unaccompanied minors entering Massachusetts, who 

are not coming from a COVID lower-risk state and do not fall within certain, limited 

exemptions, must complete this form upon or prior to entry to the state. 

 
A person who is required to but does not submit the Massachusetts Travel Form may be subject 

to a civil fine of $500 per day. 

The form requires each traveler to provide limited information such as name, local 

Massachusetts address, phone number, expected length of stay in Massachusetts, and number of 

dependents accompanying the traveler.  

Link to form: https://www.mass.gov/forms/massachusetts-travel-form 

The form also requires a traveler to certify his or her understanding of the Massachusetts travel 

rule and document how he or she intends to comply with the quarantine requirements by 

selecting one of four options. Travelers must certify that one of the following is true: 

 I have received a negative test result for COVID-19 on a specimen taken no longer than 

72 hours prior to my arrival, consistent with Massachusetts Department of Public Health 

Guidance 

 I plan to get a test at my cost and will remain in quarantine until I receive a negative 

result 

 I have taken a COVID-19 test and am awaiting my result and will remain in quarantine 

until I receive a negative result 

 I will quarantine for 14 days upon arrival in Massachusetts or for the duration of my stay 

if fewer than 14 days. 

All Travelers who are required to complete the Massachusetts Travel Form will also be 

required to certify the following: I do not currently have COVID-19 symptoms; have not had 

close contact with anyone in the last 14 days who is confirmed or suspected to have COVID-19; 

will wear a mask while in public, as required by Massachusetts law; and will maintain 6 feet of 

physical distance from others. 

 

 


