Mayor's Task Force Against Domestic Violence

Additional Page(s)

Staff Contact:

(413) 772-1560


14 Court Square, Room 201, Greenfield, MA 01301


(413) 772-1519


Meeting Schedule: 2nd Wednesday of every month @ 1:00 p.m. in the Town Hall Meeting Room

No meetings currently scheduled.


7 of 7 seats. 3 years each seat.

  • Irene Woods. December, 2021.
  • Joanne Leonard. December, 2021.
  • Otis Wheeler. December, 2021.
  • Ilana Gerjuoy. December, 2022.
  • Elizabeth Kinsman Finn. December, 2023.
  • Mary Kociela, District Attorney's Representative. December, 2021.
  • David Rice, GPD Representative. June, 2024.
(a) There shall be a mayor's task force against domestic violence to advise the mayor with regard to the formation of public policy on domestic violence. The task force shall consist of 7 members, 3 of whom shall be appointed by the mayor with review by the town council as provided in section 2-10, and 4 of whom shall be appointed as provided in subsection (c).

(b) In making the mayoral appointments, the mayor shall seek persons who are: (i) experienced in the field of youth services; (ii) members of women’s and men’s advocacy groups; (iii) mental health providers; (iv) probation officers in the district or superior court system; and (v) medical professionals on the staff at the Franklin Medical Center. The 3 members to be appointed by the mayor shall serve for terms of 3 years.

(c) The remaining 4 members of the committee shall include: (i) a police officer designated by the chief of police; (ii) a representative of the Franklin county district attorney's office designated by the Franklin county district attorney; (iii) the mayor or the mayor’s designee; and (iv) a town councilor designated by the town council president. The 4 remaining members shall serve for terms of 2 years.

(d) At least 4 members of the task force shall reside in the town of Greenfield. The committee shall meet at least twice annually and shall provide its members with notice of the meetings at least 15 days in advance of such meetings.
(e) The committee shall select a chair by majority vote of the members at a meeting duly called for that purpose.
(f) The terms of all of the members shall be so arranged so that at least 2 of the members' terms shall expire each year.

Previous meetings:

Mayor's Task Force on Domestic Violence Minutes

Calendar of Events
Tue, Sep 21, 2021, 4:00 pm
City Hall meeting room, 14 Court Square
Posted to: Licensing
Wed, Sep 22, 2021, 5:00 pm
Police Dept. Meeting Room
Posted to: Public Safety Comm.
Wed, Sep 22, 2021, 6:30 pm
via Webex (link to be provided via Agenda)
Posted to: Town Council
Latest News
Join in celebrating the beautiful pollinator gardens and site improvements at Fiske Avenue.
The auction of property at 87 Stone Ridge Lane is postponed.
Click through to article to download a "Masks Required" sign for your business, organization, or office.