Mayor Roxann Wedegartner Elected 2nd Vice-Chair of the Women Elected Municipal Officials Committee

Mayor Roxann Wedegartner has been elected 2nd Vice-Chair of the Women Elected Municipal Officials Committee (WEMO), a working group of the Massachusetts Municipal Association (MMA), for 2022. Created by the Massachusetts League of Cities and Towns in 1970, the Women Elected Municipal Officials Committee (WEMO) was one of the first associations of women public officials in the United States. With MMS support, WEMO promotes the leadership of women officials and sponsors programming oriented to issues and concerns raised by its members.

The full list of 2022 WEMO Committee Members are:

Chair: Eunice Zeigler, City Council Vice Chairwoman, Methuen

First Vice-Chair: Diane Kennedy, Select Board Member, Cohasset

Second Vice-Chair: Roxann Wedegartner, Mayor, Greenfield

Directors: Amanda Linehan, City Councilor, Malden; Beth Casavant, Selectman, Shrewsbury

The MMA’s mission is to improve the effectiveness of local government in the Commonwealth. The MMA is a private, nonpartisan, nonprofit organization of cities and towns.

Learn more about MMA:

Learn more about WEMO:

Currently, the group is planning its annual meeting for April 2, 2022, in Marlboro, MA.

Calendar of Events
Tue, Jan 31, 2023, 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
John Zon Community Center, 35 Pleasant St. Greenfield, MA 01301
Wed, Feb 1, 2023, 12:00 pm